Home › Listing your campsite
Eight platforms, and what each one actually asks of a campsite owner: whether you can list for free, the published annual fee, the commission on bookings, and whether anyone comes to inspect. Every figure from the operator's own pages for owners.
Who wrote this. This guide is published by AlpRoute, which runs one of the platforms listed below. Our own entry is marked and described with exactly the same fields, from the same kind of source, as every other one. We do not rank the platforms and we do not claim ours is better than another.
Almost every platform in this list will take your campsite for free. The differences start after that: what the free listing is allowed to show, what an annual package costs, whether a percentage of each booking goes to the platform, and whether the listing is checked by a human or simply published.
Those four things are what this page compares, because they are the four that decide what a listing actually costs you over a season. Platforms are listed alphabetically after our own.
Every figure below was read from the operator's own business, partner or "for campsites" pages on 15 September 2026, and each entry links to the page it came from. Nothing is taken from a blog or a review site.
Where a price is not published, we say so rather than guessing. Two of the larger platforms — ACSI and PiNCAMP/ADAC — publish no prices at all for their advertising products and refer owners to a sales contact or a media brochure. That is stated as a fact about their pages, not as criticism.
Some prices are published excluding VAT and some without saying; we quote each exactly as the operator writes it, and note "excl. VAT" only where they do.
As published by each operator on 15 September 2026. "Not published" means the operator does not state the figure on its own owner pages.
| Platform | Free listing | Annual fee | Booking commission | On-site inspection |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AlpRoute Camp Pro | Yes — claim your pin | €199.99 · first 100 campsites €49.99, fixed for life | None | No |
| ACSI | Yes, after inspection | Not published | Fixed nightly rate scheme; site keeps the full amount | Yes — annual, 1 May–1 Sep |
| Campercontact | Yes | €199 / €299 / €599 / €999 | 15% / 12% / 10% / 10% | No — moderated |
| camping.info | Yes — BASIC | €990 / €1,190 / €2,990 | Not quoted here | Not stated |
| CaraMaps | Yes | €99 excl. VAT | Not published | Not stated |
| Park4Night | Yes — 5 photos | €100 / €250 / €500 / €3,000 excl. VAT | Not published | Not stated |
| PiNCAMP / ADAC | Yes — BASIC | Not published | 12%, or 10% for advertisers | ADAC/ANWB/TCS classification |
| Pitchup.com | Yes, without booking | None | 15% | Not stated |
Annual fees are the published tiers for a single site; several platforms charge the annual fee and the commission. "Not stated" means the operator does not describe it on its owner pages — not that it certainly does not happen. "Not quoted here" is different: the operator does publish the figure, but we have chosen not to reproduce it, so read it on their page.
ZP İnternet ve Yazılım Hizmetleri Ltd. Şti. · Turkey
Claim the pin that already exists for your campsite, verify it with your official email, and your own facilities, prices and description replace whatever the community entered.
ACSI Holding BV · Netherlands
The one platform here that sends a person. You apply, an inspector visits, and a positive assessment gets you listed free for the following calendar year across their guides, site and apps.
Campercontact B.V. · Netherlands
Four visibility packages, each pairing an annual fee with a booking commission that falls as the package rises. A host portal lets you manage your information, reply to reviews and see statistics.
Camping.info GmbH, Berlin · Germany
A free BASIC listing you manage yourself, with paid tiers built around search placement. Their price list is published as a downloadable PDF, which is unusual in this group.
Published by Nala Multimédia
The cheapest published annual package in this group, aimed at smaller sites, private hosts and farms as well as campsites.
APPMOBILEDITION · France
Four annual tiers whose upper end is built around advertising reach rather than listing features — the top tier includes posts to their own social following.
PiNCAMP GmbH, Berlin · Germany
ADAC's camping platform, with a free basic entry and a long catalogue of marketing products. Payment for bookings is processed directly between guest and campsite.
Pitchup.com Ltd, London · United Kingdom
No annual fee at all — the entire model is commission on bookings the platform sends you. A free listing without booking is possible but, by their own figure, far less visible.
The headline fee is rarely the real number. Three things decide what a listing costs you across a season.
On several platforms the annual package and the booking percentage are charged together, not instead of each other. Before comparing two fees, check whether each one also takes a cut of the bookings it sends.
A commission-only platform charges nothing until a booking arrives, which suits a site that is not sure the channel will deliver. A fixed fee costs the same whether the channel brings ten bookings or none — and costs nothing extra when it brings a thousand.
Multiply your average nightly rate by the bookings you realistically expect from that channel, then apply its percentage, then add its annual fee. That number, not the price on the pricing page, is what the listing costs you.
Some of these platforms sell reach — banners, social posts, search placement. Others sell bookings. A few sell an inspection and the credibility that comes with it. They are not substitutes, and paying for one while needing another is the common mistake.
On every platform in this list, yes, in some form. What differs is what the free listing may show — Park4Night's free tier allows five photos, Pitchup's free listing cannot take bookings, CaraMaps leaves a free listing editable by users — and at ACSI the free listing only follows a successful inspection.
ACSI and PiNCAMP/ADAC both list their advertising products without figures and direct owners to a sales contact or a media brochure. That is simply how those two sell; it is not a judgement on either. If you want to compare them against the rest, you will have to ask them for a quote.
It depends what you are buying. An inspection is a cost in time and access, and in return it gives a traveller a reason to trust the entry. Only ACSI operates a genuine annual site visit among the platforms here; ADAC-family classifications are done separately by ADAC, ANWB and TCS.
Most campsites are, because the platforms reach different travellers: the community apps reach people looking for somewhere tonight, the campsite directories reach people planning a stay in advance. The question is less which one, and more which two are worth paying for rather than using free.
Yes — we published it and we are on the list. That is why our entry uses the same fields and the same kind of source as the others, why we do not rank them, and why we state plainly what we do not offer: no booking integration, no inspection, no classification.
Claiming the pin is free and takes a few minutes: verify with your official email, and your own photos, facilities and prices replace the community entry.